A Quick Flashback ⏳

Once upon a time.. 💫

Once upon a time.. 💫

Friday, a beautiful and a blessed day. I go to Masjid for Juma’ah Prayer. And I see these kids running around, and I had this real quick flashback that hit me; a time when I used to be like that kid. 🤗

Till around grade 7, my usual schedule would go as such:

  • Get up and go to school 🎒
  • Play with friends in school and come back home 🏠
  • Have lunch and go play again 🏃
  • Come back home, have dinner, sleep. repeat. 🔁

I had amazing friends. We would play football so much, that we even started making youtube videos on it (this was a time when YouTube wasn’t as popular as it is today). When wanted to try something else out, we would usually end up playing Cricket in this sand field near my house.

When we were tired from playing, we would take a break, get some juice to drink, talk about school homeworks, and continue playing.

We used to once even play Hide&Seek, but a bigger version of it. We would play in a way such that we could hide anywhere in our building (The building was of 25 floors). Trust me, people would still get caught.

Ahh, Ramadan was even better. We would all go to Masjid together to read our Khatm. Taraweeh Prayers was the best. We would even sometimes leave the prayer earlier so we could go play FIFA (I don’t do this now though and I wouldn’t recommend anyone to do it either 👀).

As we were all family friends too, I would usually spend the night at one of my friends’ place to play Road Rash or some other game. (Oh. Also play mini cricket in the house. Yes, I broken alot of clocks that were hung on the wall)

Those were amazing times. Free from all kinds of stress. No worries. No deadlines. No pressure. Just, fun. 💛

I still cherish each one of those moments and I’m grateful that some of those friends are still important people in my life. ❤️

I smiled. One of those kids saw me and smiled back. The Aza’an was given and I stood up to pray.

Highlights of the Day ✨

  • Studied Miroprocessors and Interfacing and Database Systems 📚
  • Hit 800 Contributions on GitHub! 🎉
  • Continued Reading The Sealed Nectar 💛
  • Ramadan Day 4 ❤️

Goals for tomorrow 📝

  • Study Math - III 📚
  • Ramadan Day 5 ❤️

Side Note 💭

If you guys have suggestions for the stuff that I should try to mention in the daily-blog template, let me know through the comments below, or just send me a message here.



updated_at 16-04-2021