Apps/Websites I use often โšก๏ธ

Platform 9 ยพ ๐Ÿš‚

Apps/Websites I use often โšก๏ธ

Okay. Let me get this straight. Itโ€™s 2021 (if itโ€™s the future someone reading this, I hope its really pleasant there), and we are surrounded by so many amazing apps and websites which could help us schedule our day, note our grocery lists, or even have secret diary.

There are a set of apps/websites I use, which helps stay productive and help me stay motivated. โšก๏ธ

Google Calendars ๐Ÿ“†

This website/app is my go-to, always. ๐Ÿ“Œ

I always try to schedule my day, a day prior to it. This allows me to use my time well, and help me focus on things that are important to me. Google Calendars have made it so easy for me to do this.

Be it if I have video call with friends to discuss where to eat, or to have a meeting with the club, Google Calendars provides alot of other functionality other than just scheduling, such as adding a Google Meet Conference along with your scheduled event, adding guests to your event, notifications, categorisation, and so much more.

As it integrates with my Google Home (*and every other Google Services), this allows me to โ€œlistenโ€ to my schedule every morning. ๐ŸŒž

Google Podcasts ๐Ÿ”Š

Capture

As Iโ€™ve mentioned in a previous blog, I usually start my day with a cup of coffee and podcast. Listening to podcasts helps me use my time well when I have to write that really long essay, or when I just want sit down and relax. โ˜•๏ธ

Google Podcasts provides the worldโ€™s podcasts, based on your interests, for free. You could even download its Mobile App, to stay in sync with what you have heard.

Some of the podcasts that I listen to now are:

Notion ๐Ÿ–‡

This is an application that Iโ€™ve started using recently, and Iโ€™m loving it!. ๐Ÿ’“

It allows you to become productive powerhouse, by allowing you to schedule your to-do lists, writing your notes, planning your studies, design your workflow and so much more. It provides endless functionality for all your needs.

As you could download its Mobile App, you could stay updated with your plans and tasks, even when you are on the move. So check it out!

OneNote ๐Ÿ“

Capture

This is an app which much overlooked by many. Trust me, when you start using it often, you wont stop using it.

Itโ€™s been about 6 months since I started using it, and Iโ€™ll always prefer this over other alternatives. It helps me take my notes down, plan assignments and to-do lists while staying sync when editing the same file from my Mobile. If you have an a device which supports a stylus, you could even โ€œwriteโ€ in your files. โœ๏ธ

Daygram ๐Ÿ““

This is a simple app that I found few months back. This app allows you to write a one-liner for your day; a mini-diary. As you keep writing down for everyday, you slowly start to be grateful for many things in life and start aiming higher for your โ€œtomorrowโ€.

It has a lock integrated with it too, so you are safe from those creepy people checking your phone out. ๐Ÿ‘€

Kindle ๐Ÿ“–

This lets you store and organise your ebooks. As Iโ€™m a person who reads alot, this app has always made things easier for me.

This app in particular, is even more useful if you have a Kindle Device with you. The thing I love the most is that I could be reading a book in my phone, or my pc, but when I open the same book from my Kindle Device, I can sync my device to the page I last read in another device. ๐Ÿ”„

MoneyCoach ๐Ÿ’ต

We might at times lose track of how much money you spend over a period of a month or longer, and on what. This app allows you to track your daily expenditures, based on what category of expenditure you had (food, travel, bills, etc.).

You could even budget your month, and allocate an amount on each category for each month. It even supports importing CSV files from bank statements and data from other apps.

From the expense and income made, you could view reports of it through graphs, which helps you plan better. ๐Ÿ“Š

Highlights of the Day โœจ

  • Started training for the GitHub Campus Experts ๐Ÿšฉ
  • Worked on Linear Regression
  • Ramadan Day 9 โค๏ธ

Goals for tomorrow ๐Ÿ“

  • Continue Training for GitHub Campus Experts ๐Ÿšฉ
  • Start writing the 8000 words Report for Developmental Studies ๐Ÿ“ƒ
  • Discuss for Database Systems Assignment ๐Ÿ—„
  • Continue Web Dev Course ๐ŸŒ
  • Ramadan Day 10 โค๏ธ


updated_at 21-04-2021