A Glimpse into my usual day πŸ‘¨β€πŸš€

A good day πŸ’›

My day usually starts off by 5:00 AM (Not always tho. 6:00 AM tops). The first thing I do is turn off the rest of alarms that I kept at 5-minute gap till 7 AM πŸ‘€.

(I also try my best to not use my phone and check for notifications, first thing in the morning)

I start my day with the Morning Prayer, Fajr. This gets me up and ready to tackle the day ahead! 🌞

Next, I move on to the kitchen, and make a beautiful cup of coffee (I’m more of an espresso kinda guy). Although this activity might seem too trivial, doing this really helps me motivate myself to do amazing that day. β˜•οΈ

To add something along with the coffee, I usually hit up a podcast. I know many do prefer listening to the news first thing in the morning, but personally, I feel that hearing or reading something positive and impactful kickstarts you to achieve your goal that day. I’ve been listening to this podcast called Masjid Parking Lot recently, and I personally love it! So check it out! πŸ”Š

Then, I crank up my PC, open my schedule for the day, and get started with it.

My first agenda for the day is usually to solve a Coding Problem. With the inspiration from this Alumni Friend of mine, Shoaib, I started solving atleast one coding problem a day (although I do forget to make a commit at times). I maintain a GitHub-Repository with all my solutions too, so check that out!

My university lectures would usually start by 7:30 AM. Lectures would usually end by 3:40 PM. I do get free-hours in between the lectures. I try to use those free-hours to either eat my Breakfast/Lunch, Dhuhr (Prayer), or to do my work.

Between 4 PM and 6 PM, I usually use this time slot to work on my personal projects or to continue learning a new skill. As this is after university lectures, I try to take it slow and not burnout for the day.

From about 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM, soon after Maghrib, is the time where I have my cup of chaya to push me towards the rest of the day. β˜•οΈ

The rest of the time till around 9 PM, I try to continue working on some code or learning the new skill. (unless if there are exams coming in a week) πŸ’»

As soon as it hits 9 PM, I’m usually just done with my day. So I open my journal, write down the goals for tommorrow and set up my schedule for the next day accordingly. Although this might seem to take so much time, it really doesn’t. I get done with this in about 10 minutes. πŸ’―

After that, its just writing this blog that is left. So, I keep typing whatever comes to my mind and make this blog!

To end my day, I would usually just read a book before going to bed. (Sometimes I stay up reading for an hour when the book is really interesting and I end up sleeping late) πŸ“–

(Disclaimer: Although this might seem like a really nice schedule, I do deviate from it quite often. It could be Whatsapp Chats, Annoying my sister, etc.)

Highlights of the Day ✨

  • Met my boi after so long and discussed about life πŸ’­
  • Added the β€œSubscribe” feature to this website πŸŽ‰
  • Studied Database Systems and Math - III πŸ“š
  • Practiced Linear Regression πŸ’»
  • Registered for meetups this week
  • Searched for Projects
  • Practiced using sklearn functions ⚑️
  • Practiced Data Preprocessing

Goals for tomorrow πŸ“

  • Discuss with faculty πŸ’­
  • Study Microprocessors and Interfacing, and Data Structures and Algorithms πŸ“š
  • Practice ML Models on new datasets
  • Create template for the blog 🌐
  • Discuss for assignments
  • Attend Taraweeh - Ramadan Day 1 ❀️

Resources πŸ› 



updated_at 11-04-2021